We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Om Unit Presents Cosmology Volume 3

by Various Artists

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £7 GBP  or more

    You own this




The Cosmic Bridge label celebrates its fifth year with a third volume of its Cosmology series of compilations featuring 10 productions hand picked by label head Om Unit.

Om Unit Presents Cosmology Vol.3 continues its showcase of the label’s roster — with this year’s additions of J Kenzo, J(ay)A.D, and TMSV — and of the varied takes it offers on dubwise, electronic, and bass-heavy soundscapes and productions. “This is the best Cosmology yet for me,” says Om Unit. As always, the compilation includes exclusive solo productions as well as collaborations and remixes of previous releases.

Parisian dub specialist Moresounds and London’s J:Kenzo open proceedings with ‘Real Tree Riddim’, a solid roller that challenges the legs. Moresounds also turns in a spatial rework of Om Unit’s ‘Wagonist’, sending the original further down the cave, and J:Kenzo updates his well-received ‘Skatta’ with a percussive VIP version. Newcomers TMSV and J(ay)A.D both show why they’ve earned their place at the table, the former with the ten-ton heavy ‘Send Them Come’ and the latter with the footwork-tinged ‘No One 2’. Tucked half way through the compilation is one for the heads, an unreleased version of the label’s first release, ‘Solar Cycle’, a space-traveling odyssey from Om Unit and Kromestar. Boston’s Graphs goes sci-fi epic on ‘Poisoned Throne’ while DJ Madd takes a well-paced dubbed out techno walk in Kingston with the muddy ‘Trenchtown Techno’. Munich’s Danny Scrilla shows a more delicate and jazzy side with his reimagining of Om Unit’s quarter-time meditation ’Lightbody Transfer’ before the label boss himself closes the compilation with the murky ‘Hidden Dread’.

Forward ever!


released December 2, 2016


all rights reserved



Cosmic Bridge Records London, UK

Cosmic Bridge is owned and run by Om Unit. Started in 2011 the label has released material from Om Unit, Kromestar, J:Kenzo, DJ Madd, Graphs, TMSV, J(ay).A.D, Neuropol and Boxcutter and has given us Moresounds, EAN and Danny Scrilla; who after making their debuts for the label have gone on to make waves.

Soundsytem Music
... more

contact / help

Contact Cosmic Bridge Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account